28 YA Sequels You Need to Get Your Hands on This Fall

Great news, book nerds! This fall is about to be epic because some of your fave series have new installments coming out! Yes, it is totally acceptable to scream, jump up and down, and shout it from the rooftops (or post all over social media). That’s literally what we’re doing right now.

And, yes, this includes some finales that we will need a lot of luck surviving. Five Dark Fates and The Queen of Nothing, we’re looking at you. We have so many questions that we need answered—who will take the throne of Fennbirn? Will Jude get back to Faerie, and, maybe more importantly, Cardan? Will literally any of our faves survive?! We’re going to have to wait and see, but thankfully, not for much longer.

Ready to excitedly count the days until you can revisit a world you love, sit with a comfy blanket, a cup of tea, and read as the leaves fall outside your window? Then scroll down and get ready!

1. Five ​Dark Fates by Kendare Blake

? This book is the conclusion to: Three Dark Crowns

After the battle with Katharine, the rebellion lies in tatters. Jules’s legion curse has been unbound, leaving her out of her mind and unfit to rule. Arsinoe must find a cure, even as the responsibility of stopping the ravaging mist rests heavy on her shoulders, and her shoulders alone. Mirabella has disappeared.

Queen Katharine’s rule over Fennbirn remains intact—for now.

But her attack on the rebellion exacted a high price: her beloved Pietyr. Without him, who can she rely upon when Mirabella arrives, seemingly under a banner of truce? As oldest and youngest circle each other, and Katharine begins to yearn for the closeness that Mirabella and Arsinoe share, the dead queens hiss caution—Mirabella is not to be trusted.

In this conclusion to the Three Dark Crowns series, three dark sisters will rise to fight as the secrets of Fennbirn’s history are laid bare. Allegiances will shift. Bonds will be tested, and some broken forever. The fate of the island lies in the hands of its queens. Read More.
  Buy From Amazon

2. Children of Virtue and Vengeance by Tomi Adeyemi

? This book is the sequel to: Children of Blood and Bone

After battling the impossible, Zélie and Amari have finally succeeded in bringing magic back to the land of Orïsha. But the ritual was more powerful than they could’ve imagined, reigniting the powers of not only the maji, but of nobles with magic ancestry, too.

Now, Zélie struggles to unite the maji in an Orïsha where the enemy is just as powerful as they are. But when the monarchy and military unite to keep control of Orïsha, Zélie must fight to secure Amari’s right to the throne and protect the new maji from the monarchy’s wrath.

With civil war looming on the horizon, Zélie finds herself at a breaking point: she must discover a way to bring the kingdom together or watch as Orïsha tears itself apart. Read More.
  Buy From Amazon

3. Sea Witch Rising by Sarah Henning

? This book is the sequel to: Sea Witch

Runa will not let her twin sister die.

Alia traded her voice to the Sea Witch for a shot at happiness with a prince who doesn’t love her. And his rejection will literally kill her—unless Runa intervenes.

Under the sea, Evie craves her own freedom—but liberation from her role as Sea Witch will require an exchange she may not be willing to make. With their hearts’ desires at odds, what will Runa and Evie be willing to sacrifice to save their worlds?

Told from alternating perspectives, this epic fairy tale retelling is a romantic and heart-wrenching story about the complications of sisterhood, the uncompromising nature of magic, and the cost of redemption. Read More.
  Buy From Amazon


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.





30 Of The Best Books To Teach Children Empathy

What Is Steampunk? 25 Defining Titles from This Singular Speculative Genre